Monday, March 25, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 43 - Arkansas Razorbacks

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

The Arkansas Razorbacks football program represents the University of Arkansas, located in Fayetteville, Arkansas, in the sport of American football. The Razorbacks compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference (SEC). The program has 1 claimed national championship awarded by the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and Helms Athletic Foundation (HAF) in 1964, 1 unclaimed national championship awarded by the Foundation for the Analysis of Competitions and Tournaments (FACT) in 1977, 13 conference championships, 45 All-Americans, and an all-time record of 701–475–40. The Razorbacks are the 23rd-ranked team in college football history by total number of wins. Home games are played at locations on or near the two largest campuses of the University of Arkansas System: Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville, and War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock.

All-Time Record: 715-504-40 (.584)

Special thanks to:

Conference: SEC
Team: Arkansas Razorbacks
Founded: 1894
Joined Conference: 1991

1931-1937 Logo

1938-1946 Logo

1947-1954 Logo

1955-1963 Logo




1967-2000 Logo



2001-2013 Logo




2014-Present Logo





No comments:

Post a Comment