Friday, March 22, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 40 - LSU Tigers

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.
The LSU Tigers football program, also known as the Fighting Tigers, represents Louisiana State University in the sport of American football. The Tigers compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference (SEC).
LSU ranks 12th most in victories in NCAA Division I FBS history and claims three National Championships (1958, 2003 and 2007), 15 conference championships, and 35 consensus All-Americans. As of the beginning of the 2018 NFL season, 40 former LSU players were on active rosters in the NFL, the second most of any college program.

All-Time Record: 797-415-47 (.652)

Special thanks to:

Conference: SEC
Team: LSU Tigers
Founded: 1893
Joined Conference: 1932

1955-1966 Logo


1967-1971 Logo


1972-1979 Logo


1980-1989 Logo


1990-2001 Logo

1997, 2007, 2016-2017

2002-2006 Logo

2007-2013 Logo


2011, 2015 

2014-Present Logo 



No comments:

Post a Comment