Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 115 - UTSA Roadrunners

The Sports Aesthetics: A Uni Watch Fans Page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

UTSA Roadrunners football program represents University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA) in the sport of American football. The Roadrunners compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the West Division of Conference USA (CUSA). They are coached by Frank Wilson, who started in 2016 and led the program to its first postseason bowl appearance that same year. The Roadrunners play their home games at the Alamodome which has a seating capacity of 65,000.

All-Time Record: 38-44 (.463)

Special thanks to:

Conference: C-USA
Team: Texas San Antonio Roadrunners
Founded: 2011
Joined Conference: 2013










No comments:

Post a Comment