Sunday, June 30, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 140 - Yale Bulldogs

The Sports Aesthetics: A Uni Watch Fans Page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

The Yale Bulldogs football program represents Yale University in college football at the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (formerly Division I-AA). Yale's football program is one of the oldest in the world (i.e. North America), having begun competing in the sport in 1872. The Bulldogs have a legacy that includes 27 national championships, two of the first three Heisman Trophy winners (Larry Kelley in 1936 and Clint Frank in 1937), 100 consensus All-Americans, 28 College Football Hall of Fame inductees, including the "Father of American Football" Walter Camp, the first professional football player Pudge Heffelfinger, and coaching giants Amos Alonzo Stagg, Howard Jones, Tad Jones and Carmen Cozza. With 890 wins, Yale ranks second in wins in college football history, trailing only the University of Michigan.

All-Time Record: 907-379-55 (.697)

Special thanks to:

Conference: Ivy League
Team: Yale Bulldogs
Founded: 1872
Joined Conference: 1954

1930-1942 Logo 

1950-1963; 1965

1960-1971 Logo


1966-1968; 1970-1971; 1974-1977; 1979

1972-1997 Logo




1980-1996; 2012-Present


1998-Present Logo

Current Uniforms 

No comments:

Post a Comment