Monday, February 18, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 8 - Iowa Hawkeyes

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

The Iowa Hawkeyes football team represents the University of Iowa in college football. The Hawkeyes compete in the West division of the Big Ten Conference. They have been a member of the Big Ten since 1900, and are currently a Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) member of the NCAA. The Hawkeyes play their home games in Iowa City, Iowa at Kinnick Stadium, with a capacity of 69,250. The Hawkeyes are currently coached by Kirk Ferentz, who is in his 20th season as the head coach and is the longest current tenured head coach in NCAA Division I FBS..

Special thanks to:

Conference: Big Ten
Team: Iowa Hawkeyes
Founded: 1899

1953-1961 Logo 


1962-1970 Logo  



1971-1978 Logo






1979-Present Logo

1979-Present Uniforms

1991, 1996

2004, 2012 

2011, 2014, 2017




2018 Blackout Uniform

2018 Helmets

No comments:

Post a Comment