Saturday, February 16, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 6 - Purdue Boilermakers

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

The Boilermakers compete in the Big Ten Conference as a member of the West Division. Purdue had most recently been a part of the Leaders Division of the Big Ten,[4] but moved to the West Division in 2014 due to conference expansion.

With a 608–560–48 record at the conclusion of the 2017 season, Purdue has the 48th-most victories among NCAA FBS programs. Purdue was originally classified as a Major College school in the 1937 season until 1972. Purdue received Division I classification in 1973, becoming a Division I-A program from 1978 to 2006 and an FBS program from 2006 to the present. The Boilermakers have registered 64 winning seasons in their history, with 19 of those seasons resulting in eight victories or more, 10 seasons resulting in at least nine wins, and one season with ten victories or more. Of those successful campaigns, Purdue has produced five unbeaten seasons in its history, going 4–0 in 1891, 8–0 in 1892, 8–0 in 1929, 7–0–1 in 1932 and 9–0 in 1943. The Boilermakers have won a total of 12 conference championships in their history; eight Big Ten Conference titles and four Indiana Intercollegiate Athletic

Special thanks to:

Conference: Big Ten
Team: Purdue Boilermakers
Founded: 1892






1983-1995 Logo


1988, 1991-1995 


1996-2002 Logo


2003-2011 Logo


2012-2018 Logo

2014 Camo

2014 Neon

2014 USA


2015 USA

2017-2018 Black Camo


2017-2018 Chrome


 2018 Uniforms

No comments:

Post a Comment