Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 3 - Penn State Nittany Lions

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

Special thanks to:

Conference: Big Ten
Team: Penn State Nittany Lions
Founded: 1889

Nittany Lions have achieved numerous on-field successes, the most notable of which include two consensus national championships (1982 and 1986), four Big Ten Conference Championships (in 1994, 2005, 2008, and 2016), and 48 appearances in bowl games, with a postseason bowl record of 29–17–2. 

1962-1966, 1975-1986
 1968-1974, 2017


1987-2018 Home
1987-2018 Road 





No comments:

Post a Comment