Thursday, February 28, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 18 - Washington Huskies

The Uni Watch Fans (Sports Aesthetics) Facebook page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

Washington has won seventeen conference championships, seven Rose Bowls, and claims two national championships recognized by the NCAA. The school's all-time record ranks 20th by win percentage and 19th by total victories among FBS schools as of 2018. Washington holds the FBS record for the longest unbeaten streak at 64 consecutive games, as well as the second-longest winning streak at 40 wins in a row. There have been a total of twelve unbeaten seasons in school history, including seven perfect seasons.
Washington is one of four charter members of what became the Pac-12 Conference and, along with California, is one of only two schools with uninterrupted membership. From 1977 through 2003, Washington had 27 consecutive non-losing seasons—the most of any team in the Pac-12 and the 14th longest streak by an NCAA Division I-A team. Through the 2017 season, its 390 conference victories rank second in conference history.
Washington is often referred to as one of the top Quarterback U's due to the long history of quarterbacks playing in the National Football League (NFL), including the second-most QB starts in NFL history. Dating back to Warren Moon in 1976, 14 of the last 19 quarterbacks who have led the team in passing for at least one season have gone on to play in the NFL.

All-Time Record: 748-438-50 (.625)

Special thanks to:

Conference: PAC-12
Team: Washington Huskies
Founded: 1861
Joined PAC-12: 1915 

1919-1922 Logo 

1932-1936 Logo  

1953-1957 Logo 

1959-1968 Logo 

1960-1971, 2007

1971-1975 Logo 



1979-1994 Logo

1990-1994, 1999-Present 

1995-2000 Logo 



2001-2006 Logo

2007-Present Logo

2011, 2013 





2014-2018 Uniforms



No comments:

Post a Comment