Sunday, August 4, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 175 - Dayton Flyers

The Sports Aesthetics: A Uni Watch Fans Page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (FBS, FCS, D2, D3, NAIA) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

The Dayton Flyers football program is the intercollegiate American football team for the University of Dayton located in the U.S. state of Ohio. The team competes in the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) and are members of the Pioneer Football League. Dayton's first football team was fielded in 1905. The team plays its home games at the 11,000 seat Welcome Stadium in Dayton, Ohio. The Flyers are coached by Rick Chamberlin.

All-Time Record: 673-369-25 (.642)

Special thanks to:

Conference: Pioneer Football League (FCS)
Team: Dayton Flyers
Founded: 1905
Joined Conference: 1993





2014 - Present

Current Logo

Current Uniforms

No comments:

Post a Comment