Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 192 - Carson-Newman Eagles

The Sports Aesthetics: A Uni Watch Fans Page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (FBS, FCS, D2, D3, NAIA) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

In 2009, the C-N football team won the NCAA Division II South Regional Championship in Florence, Alabama to advance to the Final Four. Football coach Ken Sparks, a graduate of the school, coached the team from 1980 to 2016 and ranked fourth in most wins among NCAA coaches upon his retirement.[1] Its current coach is Mike Turner.

All-Time Record: 626-334-31 (.647)

Special thanks to:

Conference: South Atlantic Conference (Division 2)
Team: Carson-Newman Eagles
Founded: 1851
Joined Conference: 1975

All logos from oldest to newest: 


1995; 2017 - Present


2018 Uniforms: 

No comments:

Post a Comment