Saturday, July 13, 2019

Celebrating 150 Years of College Football - Day 153 - Linfield Wildcats

The Sports Aesthetics: A Uni Watch Fans Page will be posting a minimum of 1 NCAA Football Team (Division I) a day to celebrate the 150 years of College Football. The teams will begin with the oldest team in their respective conference (Big Ten = Oldest Conference) until all the teams are listed. The team helmets will go back to the early 1960’s and their current logo will be used.

Linfield College is a private college in McMinnville, Oregon. It also has a campus in Portland and an adult degree program located online and in eight communities throughout the state. Linfield Wildcats athletics participates in the NCAA Division III Northwest Conference. There are a combined 2,282 students at Linfield, which employs more than 150 full-time professors.
The Linfield Wildcats football team has the longest streak of consecutive winning seasons across all levels of college football. As of 2018, the team has had 63 consecutive winning seasons. Linfield has won four national college football titles (NCAA Division III: 2004, NAIA Division II: 1982, 1984, 1986) and have played in a total of seven college football national championship games (NAIA runner-up in 1961, 1965, 1992).
All-Time Record: 602-257-30 (.694)

Special thanks to:

Conference: Northwest Division III
Team: Linfield Wildcats
Founded: 1915
Joined Conference: 1926




Current Uniforms

No comments:

Post a Comment